Monfori - Background
About Monfori
Board of Directors

Dr. Srinivasan Ramachandran, President Director

Dr. Srivivasan obtained his PhD in Biochemistry with Plant Molecular Biology as specialization from University of Idaho, USA under the guidance of Prof David Oliver. In 1993, he joined Prof Nam Hai Chua’s group at the Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, later at the Institute of Molecular Agrobiology, Singapore.

He headed the group of Rice Functional Genomics at Institute of Molecular Biology since 2001 and since 2002 at Temasek Life Sciences Laboratory Limited, Singapore. Since 2007, he led a research group at the Center for Bioenergy Plants, at Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China. He has several peer reviewed publications and patents to his credit. He is also focusing on improving sweet sorghum plants through biotechnology. He is also the Chief Technology Officer of JOil (S) Pte Ltd.

Mr. Florianus Suhartono Wijoyo, Director

 Mr. F. Suhartono Wijoyo obtained his Bachelor degree in Forestry from Gadjah Mada University, Yogyakarta, Indonesia in 1987 and Master of Science degree in Quantitative Forest Genetic from North Carolina State University, USA in 2000. He has worked in East Kalimantan for developing improvement programs for planting large scale plantation of Acacia mangium, Paraserianthes falcataria, Gmelina arborea, and Eucalyptus sp. from 1988 to 2003. In 2003 to 2006, he was a Senior Researcher in Riau who was responsible for tree improvement program of Acacia and Eucalypts on mineral and peat land. He was also responsible for seed collection of Eucalypts and Acacia natural stand in Nusa Tenggara and Papua. He joined PT Monfori Nusantara in 2011.


Mrs. Vartika Gupta, Director


Mrs. Yee Cheng Yin, Serene, Director